Generation 1 – Chapter 14

Bryony, Drake and Dante arrive home from France, they had a lovely time there. While Dante went straight to his games in the living room Drake talked to the lady who stayed in the house and looked after it for them.

To Drakes surprise, she was casually walking around in her swimsuit…

Drake talking to lady

“Welcome back Drake dear!”

“Hello, and thank you. Ummm, the counter’s a bit of a mess don’t you think?”

“Yes, well, I wasn’t expecting you for a few more hours you see… I was just about to clean that…”

“Well why don’t we disappear for an hour or so while we go pick up Eva?”

“Oh no no, you don’t need to do that! Your friends had to go out, something tragic happened, I’m not sure what though. Family member loss or something, it really was such a shame, seeing them in floods of tears as I took Eva away and they hurried out the door. They are leaving town for a while but you can always call them and see how they are. Eva is just upstairs playing with her toys. I took her to the toy store and bought her a new dolls house, she loves it! She is such a little sweetheart; I’ve spent all my time with her.”

“Wow thank you! I’ll call my friends a little later and see how they are, that really is a shame, thank you so much for looking after our Evangeline for us, and it was lovely of you to do that.”

“Right, well you go up and see her and I’ll finish cleaning this mess.”

They both laughed a bit then Bryony and Drake went upstairs to see Eva.

Bryony tickling Eva

Bryony tickled her and tickled her until she couldn’t’ take it anymore! They had a great laugh, Bryony felt very sick all of a sudden and had to hand Eva over to Drake then sprinted down to the toilet.

Bryony throwing up

“Drake! I think I might be pregnant again!”

Drake hurried down to clean up after her and told her to get dressed because they were going to the doctors to find out for sure. The old lady looked after Dante and Eva for a while again.

They went to the doctors and found out Bryony was pregnant! Three children now! They were so over the moon and excited! Once the youngest was a child, they would have to choose the first heir of the Mckendrick Family!

3rd pregnancy

********************

Bryony decides to phone Kara and tell her that they are back and that she’s pregnant!

Bryony phoning Kara

“Bryony! You’re back! Wait… what? How are you phoning? I thought you were arrested and taken away from your family! I was so worried about you. Are you ok?”

“What are you talking about Kara? Are you nuts?”

“No! It’s all around Midnight Hollow that you were in prison for travelling with no Visa and no passport, so you were travelling illegally.”

“No Kara! We were travelling legally, not illegally, we had the correct Visa and we all had shiny new passports! We had a great time at France thank you very much, there was no police involved. Does everyone think I’m in prison?”

Kara hesitated to answer…

“Kara? Does everyone think I’m in prison?”

“Maybe…”

“Kara.”

“Ok! Fine, yes!”

“What about Taylor? Did he not find us and then he left?”

“You’re lucky Bryony, I followed him in his car and saw him off on his next plane. He didn’t know I was there, I practically spied on him for the whole week.”

“Kara! Do you know how dangerous that is? Did he see you? Are you ok?”

“Bryony calm your pants! I’m fine and he didn’t see me! I don’t think he did anyway. He’s gone and that’s all that matters, you’re safe here now.”

“Good, thank you. That…. I’m so happy, Kara I’m pregnant again!”

“What? Oh my goodness! Congratulations! Look, I really have to be off now, I’m late for work already, I’ll see you soon ok?”

“Ok, bye Kara!”

With that, Bryony hung up and went to teach Eva how to walk. She took her first steps!

Eva's first steps

Once Eva mastered walking Bryony fed her and then left her in the hall to play with Dante because Dante was bored and wanted to play with his little sister. They played a cute little game of Peek-a-Boo!

Playing peek-a-boo

*******************

Click Here For Part 15! 

3 thoughts on “Generation 1 – Chapter 14

  1. My brother recommended I would possibly like this blog.
    He used to be totally right. This submit actually made my day.
    You cann’t consider just how a lot time I had spent for this information!
    Thank you!

  2. I keep forgetting to say it, but Eva is a GORGEOUS toddler. Dante is a cute child, too. I’m looking forward to the third child now. What was Kara babbling about arrests and passports. I want to know what happened to that family and the tragedy. Oh, and Taylor is gone, but I don’t trust that. I feel he’ll be back like mud on a clean floor.

Leave a comment