Generation 1 – Chapter 11

It’s snowflake day and there’s nothing better than to have a gift giving party with a few friends and a new baby girl! Bryony is so delighted with her two little children, Dante and Evangeline! Bryony and Drake rush downstairs to quickly set up the spare room for the party!

Decorations for Snowflake Day 1

It looks beautiful! Bryony and Drake are very happy with their work! Bryony gets changed and dresses Dante in his little smart clothes for the party! Everyone is gathered downstairs ready to open the presents!

Bryony sees her best friend Kara is changed quite a bit. When did this happen? She takes a seat next to Kara and questions her.

Kara is a werewolf

“Kara! When did that happen?”

“When did what happen? I don’t know what you’re talking about Bryony.”

“Are you kidding me? Are you messing about with me? You’re all hairy! You’re teeth are so pointy too! Who was it? Why did they do that to you Kara?”

“Oh… Bryony, I’m a werewolf now. It happened when Dante became a toddler.”

“Kara! I cannot believe you wouldn’t tell me! Why didn’t you tell me? Are you stupid?”

“No Bryony, I heard the news about that Taylor guy. I didn’t want to upset you even more! You seemed so happy raising a family and you didn’t need me anyway. You forgot about me; too busy raising a kid, with Drake by your side you don’t need another person by your side in case of anything. You don’t need me Bryony, can’t you see this? We are slipping away, our friendship, it will be no more. Look, Bryony, are you going to look at me while you’re yelling at me?”

“Kara! Stop it! I love you, I have not forgotten about you! I mean, I don’t love you, but, like, oh Kara! I love you as a best friend! I would never forget about you! I’ve just been so busy!”

“Look, let’s talk about this some other time. You’ve got a new baby girl and it’s supposed to be a happy day! It’s snowflake day! Look, it’s your turn to open a present!”

They both smile at each other and Bryony can get used to Kara being a werewolf. Hopefully they can get along since Bryony is also a vampire and all. She stands up and opens her present!

Bryony opening her present

Bryony received a lovely painting and Drake got a laptop!

“On you go then Kara, it’s your turn!”

Kara steps up to open her present and she receives a chocolate fountain!

Kara opening her present

Everyone leaves so Bryony and Kara go to have something to eat in the kitchen.

Eating - Bryony talking

“Gosh Kara, you eat like a dog!”

“Of course I do Bryony, I’m a werewolf now! I practically am a dog!”

Eating - Kara talking

They laugh their heads off because Bryony isn’t used to seeing Kara like this.

“So Kara, when did it happen? Who did it? How did they do it? Did you not get away quick enough or something? Did they lock you down? Oh god, did they torture….”

Kara cuts her off.

“Calm down Bryony! What’s with all the questions? I told you, it happened when Dante grew up, a crazy werewolf guy came into town and he was biting every7 person he saw, everyone was running around mad. Well let’s just say he attempted to bite everyone he saw. I just stepped out of my work and BAM! He bashes into me, flings me on the ground and bites my arm and my neck. I felt sick and I passed out and when I woke up I was in my bed and the police were sitting on chairs in my room. They told me they arrested the guy and took him out of town and he’s locked up now. Don’t worry. I wasn’t hurt too much, as soon as I passed out the teeth marks disappeared and my transformation started. When I woke up I found myself craving all sorts of stuff, although thank fully i could stop myself from eating the police. I don’t feel the need to bite people and scratch and attack them so it’s fine.

“Oh… Well, let’s not talk about it any longer, i just won’t think about it”

“I won’t think about it either Bryony.”

*******************************

The next day Drake gets a letter in the mail. It is telling him that he has inheritance money to claim! He is the closest relation to his great grandfather that they can find who can take the money. So Drake meets up for interviews for a TV show. His great grandfather died two weeks ago and the people on the TV show have been tracing his family trying to find a suitable heir to take his inheritance money. Drake never knew about his great grandfather as he was on his mum’s side. His mum cut out contact with her parents and grandparents but left them with details on phone numbers. By looking up Drake’s mum’s details they could then find where Drake had moved to! So now Bryony and Drake get an extra 30,000 simoleons! They spend it on their house to make it bigger and better for raising a family!

They build an extension out the back which adds in a small bedroom upstairs and a bigger kitchen plus a living room!

The hall is longer and items have been moved around…

Extended hall

Added living room…

New living room

Bigger kitchen, items moved around…

Better kitchen

Bigger upstairs with an extra small room….

bigger upstairs

*********************

Snowflake day has been great for the Mckendrick family and with the leftover money from the inheritance they are getting richer! Drake is also doing brilliantly at his work and gets a lot of promotions and gets pay rises so that’s bringing in even more money! Bryony is continuing to write her books so she is earning even more money from that plus Drake has been training people around town in the gym and they pay him some cash because they say he’s really good!

*********************

Click Here For Part 12

2 thoughts on “Generation 1 – Chapter 11

  1. I know I’ve said it before but their house is just gorgeous. 🙂 Everything matches so well! Just aaah 🙂 Kara looks good as a wolf too. I love their interactions xD

  2. Well, I’m not sure if I’m happy with the Kara transformation. Granted, I’m not a big werewolf fan, so that could be my issue. If she somehow saves the family later, then I might start to really like her. Hehe.

    Snowflake Day seemed like a huge success!! Everyone got amazing gifts and Bryony got to see Kara. The babies are healthy. And an inheritance just happens upon them just in time. 😉 Fantastic day indeed!

Leave a comment